Buying Motor insurance is easy on Coverfox
  • Car
  • Bike

Uttar Pradesh RTO

The Uttar Pradesh RTO was established under the provisions of the Motor Vehicles Act, 1988. It deals with various transport related matters like driving licenses, registration of motor vehicles, grant and renewal of permits, collection of taxes/fees, and all the other regulatory and enforcement tasks assigned to it under provisions of the Motor Vehicles Act, 1988.

The Uttar Pradesh RTO department is headed by the Transport Commissioner and is responsible to carry out organised public transport system in the area that comes under its jurisdiction.

Functions of Uttar Pradesh RTO

  • Learner’s License
  • Permanent License
  • Duplicate License
  • Renewal of Driving license
  • Issuance of fancy number plates
  • Addition of another class of vehicle
  • Alteration in Driving License
  • International Driving Permit
  • New Conductor’s License
  • Replacement/ Alteration in Conductor’s License
  • Registration of New Vehicle
  • Renewal of RC
  • Renewal of Conductor’s License
  • Duplicate Conductor’s License
  • Finance/ Hypothecation Agreement
  • Transfer of Ownership of vehicle
  • Issuance of NOC for Registration of Vehicle in other State
  • Re-assignment of new registration mark
  • Permits for transport vehicles

RTO Codes of Uttar Pradesh

RTO LocationsRTO CodeRTO LocationsRTO CodeRTO LocationsRTO Code
Saharanpur UP-11 Amethi district UP-36 VaranasiUP-65
Muzaffarnagar UP-12Hapur UP-37 Bhadohi UP-66
Bulandshahr UP-13 Sambhal UP-38 Chandauli UP-67
Ghaziabad UP-14 Bahraich UP-40 AllahabadUP-70
MeerutUP-15 Barabanki UP-41 Fatehpur UP-71
NoidaUP-16 Faizabad UP-42 Pratapgarh UP-72
Bagpat UP-17 Gonda UP-43 Kaushambi UP-73
Greater Noida UP-18 Sultanpur UP-44 Kannauj UP-74
Shamli UP-19 Ambedkar Nagar UP-45 Etawah UP-75
Bijnor UP-20 Shrawasti UP-46 Farrukhabad UP-76
Moradabad UP-21 Balrampur UP-47 Kanpur Dehat (rural) UP-77
Rampur UP-22 Azamgarh UP-50 KanpurUP-78
Jyotiba Phule Nagar UP-23 Basti UP-51 Auraiya UP-79
Badaun UP-24 Deoria UP-52 AgraUP-80
Bareilly UP-25 Gorakhpur UP-53 Aligarh UP-81
Pilibhit UP-26 Mau UP-54 Etah UP-82
Shahjahanpur UP-27Siddharth Nagar UP-55 Firozabad UP-83
Ayodhya UP-28 Mahrajganj UP-56 Mainpuri UP-84
Yusuf UP-29 Padrauna UP-57 Mathura UP-85
Hardoi UP-30 Sant Kabir Nagar UP-58 Mahamaya Nagar UP-86
Kheri UP-31 Ballia UP-60 Kanshiram Nagar UP-87
LucknowUP-32 Ghazipur UP-61 Banda UP-90
Raebareli UP-33 Jaunpur UP-62 Hamirpur UP-91
Sitapur UP-34 Mirzapur UP-63 Jalaun UP-92
Unnao UP-35 Sonbhadra UP-64 Jhansi UP-93

Contact Details of Uttar Pradesh RTO

Office of the Transport Commissioner

Tehri Kothi, M. G. Road

Lucknow - 226001.

Uttar Pradesh,

Fax No: 0522-2629235

Leave a rating!
4.0 (4 votes)