Buying Motor insurance is easy on Coverfox
  • Car
  • Bike

Telangana RTO

The Transport Department of Telangana functions under the provisions of section 213 of the Motor Vehicle Act, 1988. The main objective of Telangana Transport Department is to bring in the enforcement of the provisions of the Motor Vehicle Act, 1988, enforcement of Telangana Motor Vehicles Taxation Act, 1963.

The Transport Department of Telangana ensures to provide a safe, efficient, and an economic transport service for the movement of passengers and goods on roads.

Telangana Transport Department offers different services for the welfare of road transport and safety, such as issuance license, registrations of vehicles, issuance of permits, etc.

Functions of Telangana Transport Department

  • License – Issuance of learner, permanent, renewal, duplicate, additions of class license and international driving permit.

  • Registration - Trade Certificate, Temporary Registration, Permanent Registration, Renewal, Duplicate, Ownership Transfer, Address Change, Reassignment, HP Endorsement, HP Termination, Fresh RC, No Objection Certificate, Diplomatic Vehicles, Number Reservation, Registration Codes, State, District, Vehicles Categorization, Registration Display.

  • Permits – Issuance of permits, renewal of permits and issuance of duplicate permits to Auto rickshaw, Motor Cab, Luxury Cabs, Maxi Cab, Bus, Radio Cabs, City Cabs, Prepaid Taxi, Temporary Permit, Private Service Vehicles, Education Institution Buses, Stage Carriage and Goods Carriage Permit.

  • Collection of Vehicle Taxes - Collection of Quarterly Tax, Life Time Tax, Green Tax, Countersignature Tax, Short Term Tax, Composite Tax, Border Tax and looking into Tax Exemptions.

  • Issuance of Fitness Certificate – Issuance of fitness certificate for transport vehicle, temporary fitness certificate.

  • Collecting Fees – Collection of License, Pollution testing, Registration, Permit and Model Approval.

  • Penalties – Levying of Prosecution and Compounding taxes.

RTO Codes of Telangana

RTO LocationsRTO CodeRTO LocationsRTO Code
Adilabad district TS-01 Mancherial district TS-19
Karimnagar district TS-02Kumaram Bheem Asifabad district TS-20
Warangal Urban districtTS-03Jagtial district TS-21
Khammam district TS-04Peddapalli district TS-22
Nalgonda district TS-05Sircilla district TS-23
Mahbubnagar district TS-06Warangal (rural) district TS-24
Ranga Reddy TS-07Jayashankar Bhupalpally district TS-25
Medchal-Malkajgiri District TS-08Mahabubabad district TS-26
Hyderabad Central TS-09Jangaon district TS-27
Hyderabad North TS-10Bhadradri Kothagudem district TS-28
Hyderabad East TS-11Suryapet district TS-29
Hyderabad South TS-12Yadadri Bhuvanagiri district TS-30
Hyderabad West TS-13Nagarkurnool district TS-31
Reserved for Hyderabad TS-14Wanaparthy district TS-32
Sangareddy district TS-15Jogulamba Gadwal district TS-33
Nizamabad district TS-16Vikarabad district TS-34
Kamareddy district TS-17Medak district TS-35
Nirmal district TS-18Siddipet district TS-36

Contact Details of Telangana RTO

Telangana RTO Address:

Opp. Eenadu Office, Khairtabad,

Raj Bhavan Quarters Colony,

Somajiguda, Hyderabad,

Telangana 500 041.

Phone: 91-40-23311269

Working Hours: 10:00AM–05:00

Leave a rating!
1.0 (1 votes)